Skip to main content

Dashboard Setup - WUI

How to add, remove, and move a widget on the dashboard in the web app, turn on the shared dashboard, and restore the default view

Written by Petr Pech

The dashboard you see right after logging in to the web application should be as informative and personalized as possible. That is why you can add your own widgets to it, change their order, and remove the ones you don't need. For a description of what each widget displays, see the article about the dashboard.


Removing and configuring a widget

In the top right corner of each widget, there is a three-dot icon. Select Remove to delete the widget from the dashboard, or select Settings to adjust what the widget displays and how.


Adding a widget

If you want to add more data to the dashboard, click the arrow next to the New button in the top right corner and select Dashboard widget.

The Dashboard widgets panel appears, showing all widgets that can be added to the dashboard. You can choose from predefined widgets (for example, revenues, expenses, account and cash register balances, receivables and payables, aging of receivables and payables, Cash flow, or sales during the week), or create your own custom widget. For example, the result of a user query, HTML code, or a web page.

Click an item to add the widget to the dashboard right away. Then close the panel using the Close button.

The added widget is placed at the bottom of the dashboard.


Changing a widget's position

When you hover over a widget, a handle appears in the middle of its top edge. You can use it to drag the widget to a different location (a function known as drag & drop). The application marks the place where you can drop the widget with the text Move here.


Shared dashboard

From an administrator account (an account that has the ADMIN role), you can enable a shared dashboard. You can find the Use shared dashboard option in Settings › Basic settings in the Dashboard section.

When the shared dashboard is enabled, the dashboard title changes into a drop-down menu. In it, each user chooses whether to display the My dashboard or the Shared dashboard, which is accessible to all users in the company.


Restoring the default view

If you want to restore your personal dashboard to its original state, go to Settings › Basic settings, click the Restore default view button in the Dashboard section, and confirm the action.

⚠️ Restoring the default view irreversibly deletes all your changes to your personal dashboard, including added widgets and their settings.

For information on which permissions a user needs in order to see the dashboard, see the article about permissions for dashboard access.

💡 Need help? Email us at podporaflexi@abra.eu or use the chat in the bottom right corner.

Did this answer your question?